Boppin' Along

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Boppin' Along

Forum for earth sensitives, world events, disasters, dreams, prophecies, visions, predictions.. everything and anything welcome here!

+4
Irish
Don in Hollister
Steven_Redlands
SonicSal
8 posters

Redlands Swarm

SonicSal
    SonicSal

Redlands Swarm Empty Redlands Swarm

Post  SonicSal Thu 18 Feb 2010, 2:18 pm

This area has really been active over the past several days, and am expecting some more intense activity there for next week.
    Steven_Redlands

Redlands Swarm Empty Re: Redlands Swarm

Post  Steven_Redlands Fri 19 Feb 2010, 5:28 am

As a Redlands resident, i have noticed the recent actvity since the 13th. I'm thinking this is not normal activity after the 4.1 quake. but, I don't know...
    Don in Hollister

Post  Don in Hollister Fri 19 Feb 2010, 11:54 am

Hi SonicSal, Steven. There's nothing unusual about the number of aftershocks for a quake of a magnitude 4.1M.

The radius used to make the map was 6Km which is 3.75 miles. The quake is in the middle of that radius. Ignore the red quake. The quake you're interested in is located just below it. Keep in mind the quake is in the center of the radius. What do you see that is peculiar? Take Care...Don

https://2img.net/h/i5.photobucket.com/albums/y151/Quakemeister/Redlandsquake.jpg?t=1266580202[img][/img]
    SonicSal
    SonicSal

Post  SonicSal Fri 19 Feb 2010, 3:29 pm

There's a theory suggesting that closely packed micro swarms, maybe indicative of a larger quake to come. Judging by the map, I would have to say these swarms definitely look closely packed. Shocked
    Irish

Redlands Swarm Empty redlands swarm

Post  Irish Fri 19 Feb 2010, 4:32 pm

My question Don: Is it unusual to have the biggest aftershocks several days after the main shock?
    Thanks
    Steven_Redlands

Post  Steven_Redlands Fri 19 Feb 2010, 8:28 pm