Boppin' Along

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Boppin' Along

Forum for earth sensitives, world events, disasters, dreams, prophecies, visions, predictions.. everything and anything welcome here!

+2
RIG
geenee
6 posters

TWEETS FROM CHLI

geenee
    geenee

TWEETS FROM CHLI Empty TWEETS FROM CHLI

Post  geenee Sat 27 Feb 2010, 8:48 am

Here are some of your emails and tweets:

I am in the La Reina/Las Condes area of Santiago. It's OK on our few streets - lasted about two minutes. It's 0430 now and roads mad with traffic and everyone out in streets fearing aftershocks.

Andy, Santiago

I live in Santiago, and I guess it woke the whole city up. The same goes for the centre-south part of the country.

Pablo Marambio, Santiago, Chile

No light, no telephone, no internet, but everything is okay at home

marcosko, Chile, via Twitter

I am a university professor that lives in Santiago. This is a massive earthquake since 1986 and the cities resisted well and communications by internet 3G are fine but not mobile phones yet. Santiago seems quiet with a brilliant moon.

Cristian Bonacic, Santiago

Things were certainly moving a bit, but no structural damage visible. Some fires could be seen in the distance. No electricity at the moment or phone lines, but apart from that, so far not so bad.

Mark Winstanley, Vina Del Mar, west of Santiago

We have also been shaken at this side of the Andes in Argentina. We could feel it for about one minute and again after 10 minutes. There was no panic but I guess this has been the strongest we have had in many years.

Diego, Mendoza, Argentina

I live in Mendoza and the earthquake was felt pretty strongly here. I am listening to the radio and it was felt in other provinces like San Luis , Neuquen and Cordaba too.

Graciela Martin, Mendoza, Argentina